The Victorian Universities Regional Research Network brings together representatives from five universities, all of which have campuses located outside the Melbourne metropolitan area. Member Universities and Research Centres currently represented in VURRN include:

Federation University (Ballarat and Gippsland)

RMIT University Hamilton

La Trobe University (Bendigo and Wodonga campuses)

Deakin University (Geelong & Warrnambool)

VURRN members share a research interest in regional and rural Australia. They seek to collaborate on research projects and build long term partnerships between member Universities and the broader community to enhance the development and ongoing viability of regional and rural communities.